It also does not help that between the hours of say, 2pm and 8pm, my bedroom where the computer of the simming variety lives is akin to a furnace and is thus utterly unusable.
TL:DR, or at least too whiney, didn't read, I am slack, but will post moar things this weekend.
Advent Calendar of Fail, Dec. 3, 4 &5
Dec. 5th, 2009 11:41 pmHowever I would feel bad wussing out so early, so you get, somewhat belatedly, some old hair retextures I did months back, and forgot about.
All four sets have all twenty five of Pooklet's colours, and are pretty much set up the same way as hers. All meshes are included, and so forth. My sincere apologies for my shitty preview taking skills, but my downloads folder is in a shambles right now ( This way )
Advent Calendar of Fail, Dec. 1 &2
Dec. 3rd, 2009 12:53 pmBUT STILL.
( Content + Hugearse pictures )
WIP...kinda
Dec. 1st, 2009 12:02 am( Oh hai )
In other news, I may be coming around to like the whole sexy feet business, even if the polygon count is insane. I have been idly adding them and morphs to various things (those rolled up jeans from Club Crimsyn and my 50's swimsuits for starters)
I've also been plugging away at many many crocheted recolours of jonesi's blanket mesh, which will obviously not make it into the thrift theme, but that's okay, they don't look thrifty enough anyway. I do rather like them however, and I will be lumping at least fifty of the damned things on here. I'll put pictures up tomorrow when it is not 1.11am.
Also, has anyone tried to do that repository thing to existing meshes, and if they have, just how hard is it? I have always wanted to recolour the shit out of cocomama's quilt shop set, but dear god that thing would really, really benefit from being master/slaved. There's so many bits to it!
On that note, I will leave you in December. This scares me, because I am sure it was only just July, and that we did not actually experiance the intervening months. Where the hell did the year go?
...otherwise known as Aelia is bored, and likes the sound of her own voice typing.
1) Trains.
To the dickhead who saw that at least eight people were running for the 8.04 train, and thus deliberately got in our way and started walking really really slowly in order to make us miss it? Way to be a cock. I hope karma comes and bites you on the arse.
Also, seriously people? Having a massive screaming argument with your signifigant other in the middle of the train? Not cool. Keep that kind of shit at home. We really, reaaaaally don't want to hear the gory details about how you hate him and how he is crap at sex at half eight in the morning. GTFO.
2) Thread crocheting is a bitch. My fingers are really rather sore from a) continually ramming the metal hook into them, and b) holy shit that thread is tough. I am however determined to make this.
I may or may not take a break from it to make the ridiculously bright purple beret I feel I need. Needs moar purple.
3) Speaking of crochet, I really want to make something for the november theme on GoS but I am not sure what. Would a stack of crocheted granny square blankets on various meshes fit the theme and be desirable? I was thinking too of a bunch of really long, vintage-y broomstick skirts on a new shiney mesh I am working on, but idk. I want to make a bunch of Gypsy Moon skirts on it too, but that definately isn't really thrifty.
4) It is wierdly difficult to remember how to make sims stuff after a month or two of not. I tried to retexture a hair last night, and failed so hard. >< I also had a huge, mental, todo list,and I have utterly forgotten it all.
I know learning how to hair mesh was on the list. Yes. I want to go back and remake that teeny pigtail mesh I tried months back to be less sucky, and I really want to try my hand at some decent dreadlock meshes, starting with a dreadlock updo. I have a character I want to sim, and Nouk's long dreads get a little boring after a while (never mind that they are too long for her)
5) Speaking of forgetting how to do things, I have utterly lost my ability to draw :( This greatly disappoints and upsets me as I used to be quite good at it. It is my mission over the break to regain my previous skill. You lot do not mind if I occasionally spam you with drawings?
6) I don't really have a six, but I am bored senseless, and embassrassed because my class just watched my film, and it is shit in comparison. I will have to leave the room tomorrow night when it comes on, because it is so crap. :( It is also my mission over the break to improve my animations skills, so that I might obtain a job in the industry, and more importantly, obtain my awesome goal of making animated feature films of people's books and comics, that ARE ACTUALLY TO THE FUCKING BOOK. I have always wanted, say, just one adaptation of an Agatha Christie novel that does not make me RAEGFACE at the stupid and arbitary changes that they seem to think are needed. Plus I think drawing Poirot and Hastings would be hilariously fun.
Er yes, that is all. I will stop spamming you with random crap, and do something constructive. I will attempt to make the next post here actually sims related.
Meme time :D
Nov. 14th, 2009 12:20 pm* Grab the nearest book.
* Open the book to page 56.
* Find the fifth sentence.
* Post the text of the sentence in your journal along with these instructions.
* Don't dig for your favorite book, the cool book, or the intellectual one: pick the CLOSEST.
"How could John have been so stupid!" cried Sarah on hearing the news - Mary Wesley, The Camomile Lawn
I am done with my film. It is with Terry, about to go on the end of year dvd for screening night in all it's faceless, shitty glory, and I am so fucking glad I don't have to look at it again.
Now if you'll excuse me, I am fetching both the bottle of green ginger wine, and the bottle of ginger ale as a mixer (it should be noted that I am a fucking lightweight) and a good book and am going to relax. It will be fucking fantastic.

